Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays,

I stopped off this morning to grab some breakfast and could not help reading this article on the front page of the Sacramento Bee.

This young couple just got married. They went Para-sailing together on their honeymoon and had a tragic accident.

I wont go into detail about what happened, but it triggered something deep within me and I just want to share this message with you.

I lost my dad the day after Christmas and 20 years later I lost my brother on the same day (it was last year and we were not talking at the time because of an argument).

So I can say with confidence that this is a time to see and spend time with family you may never see again and tell them how much you love them. (harsh? maybe, but worth it…)

Do everything this year that you keep saying you will do “next time”.

Let this be the year you finally “MAKE THAT CALL”. Let this be the year you finally “REACH OUT” to that lost loved one, friend or family. You know that big fight or disagreement you had? Its not worth it, let it go.

(If you already did, congratulations. I hope you will encourage people you know and love to reach out and do the same).

This is the time of year that means so much more than what is under the tree or in a stocking…

Thank you and God Bless,

Todd Vowell

Leave a Reply

