A Personal Message From Buy Mail Direct Owner Todd Vowell-

I have loved the car business since 1977, the day I was about 13 and my uncle flew in to see my dad and show him this southerner by the name of Jackie B Cooper on an old  Betamax ( Spell check doesn’t even recognize that as a word but you young-ins, Google it).  Anyway, I was hooked!

In fact, fast forward to my early 20’s (after being in the car biz) and I was selling Jackie B Cooper workshops across the Country. Every event at every hotel started off the same. The room was split down the middle (smokers on one side, non smokers on the other side). The smoking side was always full and non-smoking side was empty. LOL!

Yes the car business was filled with smokers, drinkers, animals, ETC! Salespeople, Managers, and even Dealers knew how to work hard and play hard. Still do! The car business is stressful to say the least.

What is my point?

Well, recently we lost the best writer, creative mind ever, Vince Flynn (Prostate cancer ONLY 47 years old)! We also lost the legendary James Gandolfini or better known as Tony Soprano. ( Heart attack, only 51 years old).

Yes, they were famous. But after losing my dad years ago and recently my mommy and even my brother who was not even 50 (was 49), I guess it gets to you after a while. You wake up and your only sibling is gone and both parents. You add in my wife and the loss of her mom and grandma, it can be overwhelming.

Don’t let this message be a downer. In fact, let it be a wake up call. Life is precious. Every day really is a gift. It isn’t just a saying.

CELEBRATE your life with the ones you love.

The car business is filled with stress, high pressure to achieve, and competition is fierce. I know so many 2nd, 3rd generation car dealers today that lost their dad to a heart attack and they took over the chair way too early. But they stepped up and did what they knew they had to do. My hat is off to all of you.

I want to remind you to take care of yourself. So many of you put others before yourself because its in your nature. But be good to yourself and enjoy the fruits of your labor. The car business is filled with so many great, giving people. Enjoy your kids, hug them, squeeze them, kiss them, make them laugh.

Ask your wife (or husband) out on a date…

If your dealing with a loss, divorce or any of life’s tougher challenges, please don’t go it alone. Trust in God- Call unto me, and I will answer thee…

ALWAYS, Keep The Faith…

Thanks and God Bless,

Todd Vowell

Leave a Reply

